Affiliated Faculty

Director, Office of Family Science

Arminta L. Jacobson, Ph. D., Professor
Department of Educational Psychology, Human Development and Family Studies
College of Education, University of North Texas
940-565-2432, arminta.jacobson@unt.edu

Home Improvement for Parents of Preschool Youngsters (HIPPY) Research/Evaluation

Angela Nievar, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Educational Psychology, Human Development and Family Studies
College of Education, University of North Texas
940-891-6800, angela.nievar@unt.edu

International Conference on Parent Education and Parenting

Rudy Ray Seward, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Sociology, College of Public Affairs and Community Service University of North Texas
940-565-4663, rudy.seward@unt.edu

Parent Teacher Education Connection (PTE Connect)

Department of Teacher Education and Administration
College of Education, University of North Texas
940-565-4327, mary.harris@unt.edu  

Amber Brown, Ed. D., Assistant Professor
Department of Curriculum and Instruction, University of Texas, Arlington
817-272-7571, amber.brown@uta.edu 

Dr. Judy Trotti,Assistant Professor
College of Education, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, Belton, TX 76513
254 295-5131, jtrotti@umhb.edu

Research Projects in Human Development and Parenting

Rebecca J. Glover, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Educational Psychology, Human Development and Family Studies
College of Education, University of North Texas
940-565-4876, rebecca.glover@unt.edu

Wendy Middlemiss, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Educational Psychology, Human Development and Family Studies
College of Education, University of North Texas
940-369-8870, wendy.middlemiss@unt.edu

Susie Ramisetty-Mikler, Ph.D. MPH, Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health
University of North Texas Health Science Center
817-735-2756, smikler@hsc.unt.edu